Administrator and Additional Users
Assign rights of your eShop as the administrator to employees
- Assign privileges to additional users
- You are the sole administrator with full privileges
- Build up your own internal structure
- Ideal for shops with several employees
Privilege transfer makes you more flexible
As the administrator, you alone have full access to all areas of your 1&1 eShop
and you can transfer certain rights to employees. They can then work within their assigned area
separately and independently from each other.
The following privileges can be transferred to additional users:
- Basic settings
- Item administration
- eShop designer
- Customer administration
- Order administration
How you assign the privileges is entirely up to you. For example, you can assign several additional users the same privileges and one user different privileges for several areas.
Each additional user can work with your 1&1 eShop from anywhere online and may only access the assigned areas. This enables several specialists to work together from different locations.
Your administrator privileges
Of course, as the administrator you have privileges for all areas – one area is even solely reserved for you: the user administration. Only you are able to assign or cancel privileges for additional users.