If a domain is connected to the 1&1 Website Builder, it cannot simultaneously be used in another way. To reassign the domain to something else, the existing connection with the application has to be removed.
In this article, we will show you the necessary steps.
Currently, an existing connection to a 1&1 Managed Application - including the 1&1 Website Builder - cannot be automatically disconnected by trying to reassigning the domain elsewhere. Buttons in the 1&1 Control Panel that let you modify the domain destination are disabled in this circumstance.
In the next section, we explain how to disconnect a domain from the 1&1 Website Builder.
Disconnecting the Application
You can disconnect a domain from the 1&1 Website Builder on the Manage and Edit Your 1&1 Website page. Next to Domain (Internet address), click the Action icon and select Disconnect Domain.