If you have modified your domain's DNS settings, you can reset them to the 1&1 default settings. On the Reset Domain Settings page, you can choose which of the modified settings to reset.
How to Reset Your DNS Settings
The upper Your modified domain settings section lists the destination and the settings that you modified for your domain. You can select which individual settings you want to reset. Each row explains the consequences of resetting the particular setting.
The lower section lists all domain settings that already match the 1&1 default. Therefore, you do not need to reset these settings.
Please Note: Once you start the resetting process by clicking Reset Now, it cannot be undone. Settings that were reset by accident must be entered again.
You can now use the button below to reset the domain settings. You will see this option right after selecting a domain.
Alternatively, this Step-by-Step Guide will walk you through the 1&1 Control Panel.
- Click Domains on the left side of the navigation bar.
- The My Domains section will be displayed.
- Click the domain you prefer to show the details of that domain.
- Select the DNS tab.
- This will bring you to the DNS & name server management page.
- Follow the steps described in the 1&1 Control Panel.
Checking That Settings Are Reset
After you have selected and confirmed the domain settings to reset, a corresponding message will appear on the details page of the domain. The DNS settings will now be reset to 1&1 default settings in the background, which usually takes only a moment. The domain will show the status Resetting to defaults during this period.
The process is complete if the domain status is Active after the page is refreshed.